Athletics

Centennial High School School Info

Athletic Director = Steven Ripley

Athletic Secretary = Carmen Rossello

Sport Coach Contact
Football Ron Parker ronald.parker@stlucieschools.org
Volleyball Carla Nicholson carla.nicholson@stlucieschools.org
Sideline Cheerleading Jennifer James jennifer.james@stlucieschools.org
Cross Country Jamie Siminski jamie.siminski@stlucieschools.org
Girls’ Golf Duke Schneider william.schneider@stlucieschools.org
Boys’ Golf Steve Wyder steven.wyder@stlucieschools.org
Swimming Rick Schaefer rick.schaefer@stlucieschools.org
Bowling Russell Bolig russell.bolig@stlucieschools.org
Girls’ Soccer Kayla Olszewski kayla.olszewski@stlucieschools.org
Boys’ Soccer Doug Black douglas.black@stlucieschools.org
Wrestling Troy Surloff troy.surloff@stlucieschools.org
Girls’ Basketball Wil Destin wilhems.destin@stlucieschools.org
Boys’ Basketball Chris Carannante christopher.carannante@stlucieschools.org
Competition Cheerleading Jen James jennifer.james@stlucieschools.org
Flag Football Kayla Olszewski kayla.olszewski@stlucieschools.org
Tennis Doug Black douglas.black@stlucieschools.org
Track Allan Newton allan.newton@stlucieschools.org
Baseball Jamie Siminski jamie.siminski@stlucieschools.org
Softball Pat Mansfield william.mansfield@stlucieschools.org

FHSAA Guidelines

Grade 9

All ninth grade students who have been regularly promoted will be eligible for the fall semester. At the conclusion of the first semester, the student must have a 2.0 grade point average in order to remain eligible. If a 9th grade student is promoted with AIP from the 8th grade as a result of failing a core curriculum subject she/he is ineligible to participate as an athlete until she/he have earned a 2.0 grade point average for a semester (18 weeks). This is a state rule. A 2.0 grade point average must be maintained for the remainder of the students’ high school years in order to be eligible for athletics. Any ninth grader who loses eligibility during the first semester and then earns a 2.0 or higher grade point average for the second semester may be declared eligible at the beginning of the tenth grade. Eligibility will be restored to 10th graders who have earned a 2.0 during the second semester of their freshman year and who sign a contract of academic performance to maintain at least a 2.0 each semester. Student-athletes under this contract must raise their overall grade point average to a 2.0 by the 11th grade to remain eligible under this program.

Academic Eligibility is based upon cumulative grade point average of 2.0 or above since entering the ninth grade.

go eagles

 

General Athletic Regulations

Academic work, conduct, and attendance must be satisfactory. Minimum 2.0 G.P.A.

Athletes must be in attendance at school on days of all practices and games.

Athletes must abide by all of the rules and regulations as set up for the various sports by the FHSAA and by the coaching staff of each sport.

Must be a bona-fide student of St. Lucie West Centennial High School who has been assigned to attend this school by student assignment.

Any student on the obligation list at St. Lucie West Centennial High School must clear the obligation prior to participating on a school team.

The limit of eligibility is four years. Each student has four years to participate in athletics from the day they first successfully complete the eighth grade. In order to participate, all other requirements of eligibility must be met by the student-athlete and must be under 19 years 9 months of age.

Proudly a St. Lucie Public School | Visit the School District Main Website

Last Modified: September 16, 2016 at 6:15 pm