Hurricane Herald

Alejandra Martinez

Alex Jules

Alex Moleon-Matthews

Angel Andino-Nazario

Angel Arroyo

Angelina Torres

Antonio Leal

Ashley Mendez-

Hernandez

Ashonni Crenshaw

Bernadine Estinoble

Brody Barbee



Jonathon Almeida

Janellie Alvarez

Skye Elizabeth Baksh

Alissa Barclay

Essence Bidot-Lascala

Antonio Delatorre

Kayla Edwin

Caleb Endsley

Serenity Goyette

Christian Herrington



Carlos Torres

Cody Robbins

Grace Weakland

Jaleesa Burns

Jarred Rua

Jaydalee Ramos-Sanchez

Jazzmarie Mastrianni

Jerek Gabriel

Joslyn Macias

Kalahamsa Narvaez

Kastanza Harris

Madison Willoughby

Mariah Newsome

Melanie Veloz

Mia Iken

Michael Howe

Michael Tolbert

Natalia Spears



Congratulations to the upcoming National Junior Honor Society student members who were recently selected to join the Legacy Chapter at Southport Middle School. Membership is for students in grades 7 & 8 who have achieved and maintained a minimum 3.5 GPA. These students met the criteria for academic standards, as well as exhibited strong leadership roles, took part in volunteerism, and participated in a variety of other activities for which they have received awards. These final candidates will be formally inducted into the Legacy Chapter of the NJHS on Friday, March 29th.

Nicholas Collins
Raul Perez-Borja
Samantha Bukaty
Santiago Rodriguez
Stephanie Canales
Sydney Bodenstaff
Thrishakae Rowe
Trinity Bonilla-Crowe
Tyler Moad
Tyler Mosier

Vincent Donahue



Olivia Hunnell
Ava Johnson
Samantha McCabe
Sheila Millien
Charlize Molina
Jett Pruitt
Victoria Purificato
Chloe Raia
Roselyn Soriano