Administration

Susan Seal

Principal
Office: 772-468-5880
Fax: 772-468-5795
susan.seal@stlucieschools.org

Instructors

Wayne Portee

“My name is Wayne Portee, and I am one of the English/Language Arts teachers. I have been with Saint Lucie Public Schools since 2005, and had the pleasure of joining the Performance Based Preparatory Academy family in 2019. I was born and raised on Long Island, NY, and relocated to Morgantown, West Virginia after high school, in order to attend West Virginia University. Seeking fun & sun, I moved to Port Saint Lucie, FL in 2005. After working with all student age groups in SLPS, I have determined that what I enjoy most is educating and being a positive impact on the high school population. When I’m not with the Stallions, I enjoy working out, repairing faulty computers for friends and family, and spending time with my wife and two children”.

 

English

wayne.portee@stlucieschools.org

Justina Powell is a fifth year English teacher who graduated from the University of Central Florida.

Justina Powell

English

justina.powell@stlucieschools.org

Tracy Paletti

Mathematics

tracy.paletti@stlucieschools.org

Dora Thompson

Mathematics

dora.thompson@stlucieschools.org

Chalvin Bowens

Science

chalvin.bowens@stlucieschools.org

Russell Farmer

Social Studies

russell.farmer@stlucieschools.org

Samantha Robinson

Hello! My name is Samantha Robinson, and I’m thrilled to say this is my 3rd year teaching high school Digital Information Technology. I grew up in Fort Pierce, Florida and graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Organizational Management degree from Indian River State College in 2009 and a Master of Business Administration degree from Nova Southern University in 2015. I am currently pursuing my Doctoral degree in Information Technology from Capella University. This year, I will be teaching 4 sections of Digital Information Technology, 2 sections of Finance Literacy.
I enjoy exercising, traveling, reading, watching movies, and spending time with my family.

Digital Information Technology

Samantha.robinson@stlucieschools.org

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Michelle Alicea-Barrow

Program Specialist

michelle.alicea-barrow@stlucieschools.org

Susan Minnear

ESE Student Support Specialist

susan.minnear2@stlucieschools.org

Korissa Diaz

School Counselor

korissa.diaz@stlucieschools.org

Jessica Hayhurst

Testing Coordinator

jessica.hayhurst@stlucieschools.org

Heather Cannon

Mental Health Counselor

heather.cannon@stlucieschools.org

Clerical

Lisa Culver

Executive Secretary

lisa.culver@stlucieschools.org

Gina Franklin

Data Specialist

gina.franklin@stlucieschools.org

Cequila Terry

Front Office Clerk

cequila.terry@stlucieschools.org