Graphic Arts Instructor

NameEmail AddressGrade / Title
Gavoni, Vincia N.vincia.gavoni@stlucieschools.orgAssistant Principal
Roberts, Arianaariana.roberts@stlucieschools.orgKindergarten
Benton, Rebeccarebecca.benton@stlucieschools.orgKindergarten - STEAM Advocate
Gamez, Mariamaria.Gamez@stlucieschools.org1st Grade
Smith, O'haraOhara.smith@stlucieschools.org1st Grade
Wyatt, Amberamber.wyatt@stlucieschools.org5th Grade
Broderick, Oliviaolivia.broderick@stlucieschools.org5th Grade
Albers, Jilljill.albers@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Science
Denman, Christelchristel.denman@stlucieschools.org4th Grade
Church, Robynrobyn.church@stlucieschools.org4th Grade
Voke, Lindalinda.voke@stlucieschools.org3rd Grade
Roti, MaryMary.Roti@stlucieschools.org3rd Grade
Simmons, Tionnetionne.simmons@stlucieschools.org2nd Grade
Bell, Sheilasheila.jones-bell@stlucieschools.org2nd Grade
Barnes, Aaronaaron.barnes@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Science
Curtis, Sarahsarah.curtis@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th ELA
Kenny, Shelleyshelley.kenny@stlucieschools.org5th Grade
Battle, Tanishatanisha.battle@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th ELA
Proctor, Rebeccarebecca.proctor.stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Math
LeBon, Johnjohn.lebon@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Social Studies
Phillips-Hill, Melissamelissa.phillips-hill@stlucieschools.orgESE Student Support Specialist
Helton, Shirleyshirley.helton@stlucieschools.orgESE
Diaz, Feliciafelicia.diaz@stlucieschools.orgInstructional Coach
Rampone, Brittanybrittany.rampone@stlucieschools.orgInterventionist
Johnson, Jamesjames.johnson@stlucieschools.orgInstructional Coach
Kenney, Hannahhannah.kenney@stlucieschools.orgSchool Counselor
Mihajlovski, Virginiavirginia.mihajlovski@stlucieschools.orgSchool Assessment Specialist
Rahming, WallaceWallace.Rahming@stlucieschools.orgMiddle Grades Vocal
Cruz, Jonathanjonathan.cruz@stlucieschools.orgVisual Arts
Swabon, Anneanne.swabon@stlucieschools.orgVisual Arts
Tobias, Stevesteve.tobias@stlucieschools.orgBand
Irwin, Dr. Kathrynkathryn.irwin@stlucieschools.orgElementary Music
Athill, Lillianlillian.athill@stlucieschools.orgMedia Specialist
Grasso, JaimeJaime.Grasso@stlucieschools.orgGraphic Art
Reiher, CharlesCharles.Reiher@stlucieschools.orgMedia Arts
Guess, Chadguess.chad@stlucieschools.orgInstrumental Music
Lynch, Kerrykerry.lynch@stlucieschools.orgElementary Theater
Murphy, Meganmegan.murphy@stlucieschools.orgDance
McFarland, Cathycatheryn.mcfarland@stlucieschools.orgExecutive Secretary/Bookkeeper
Dobrzanski, Jenniferjennifer.dobrzanski@stlucieschools.orgOffice Clerk
Saint-Jacques, Deborahdeborah.saintjacques@stlucieschools.orgData Specialist
Patterson, Merneithermerneither.patterson@stlucieschools.orgClinic
Munoz, Daliadalia.munoz@stlucieschools.orgELL/ESOL
Jerger, Barbarabarbara.jerger@stlucieschools.orgFood Service Assistant
Jones, Belindabelinda.jones@stlucieschools.orgFood Service Assistant
Fitzpatrick, Shakendrashakendra.fitzpatrick@stlucieschools.orgFood Service Assistant
Martin, Paulapaula.martin@stlucieschools.orgFood Service Cook
Rauscher, Danadana.rauscher@stlucieschools.orgFood Service Manager
Johnson, Tommietommie.johnson@stlucieschools.orgMaintenance Plant Manager
McCloud, Millisamilissa.mccloud@stlucieschools.orgMaintenance Worker
Zackery, Elizabethelizabeth.zackery@stlucieschools.orgMaintenance Worker
Payen, Roserose.payen@stlucieschools.orgMaintenance Worker
Faleri, Marisamarisa.faleri@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 7th ELA
Clancy, Jennyjenny.clancy@stlucieschools.orgFine Arts Specialist
Cruz, Hillaryhillary.cruz@stlucieschools.org7th Gr. - Science
Dayton, Susannasusanna.dayton@stlucieschools.org8th Gr. - Math
Edwards, Jeweljewel.edwards@stlucieschools.org8th Gr. - Social Studies
Lynch, Kerrykerry.lynch@stlucieschools.orgK-5 Drama
Megnauth, Jasonjason.megnauth@stlucieschools.orgPE
Rahming, Wallacewallace.rahming@stlucieschools.orgChorus - Music Theater
Whitehead, Alyssealysse.whitehead@stlucieschools.orgESE
Whitaker, Chasechase.whitaker@stlucieschools.org7th Gr. - Civics
Johnson, Cherisecherise.johnson@stlucieschools.orgESE paraprofessional
Claudio, Karinakarina.claudio@stlucieschools.orgGr. 7th - Math
Reid, Dr. Lori Annelori.reid@stlucieschools.orgPrincipal
Megnauth, JasonJason.Megnauth@stlucieschools.orgHealth/Physical Education

Graphic Arts Course Description and Requirements

Under the instruction of Mrs. Jennifer Douglas, students in Graphic Arts will explore Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Animate CC and Adobe After Effects. Students will learn the elements and principles of design, the design process, spatial relationships, typography and imagery as they apply to visual solutions for printing, logo design, and other graphic arts applications. As students’ progress through the program and build skills essential for advanced level classes and future career readiness, they will have opportunities to showcase their work in various exhibitions throughout the school year.

Creative Arts Academy of St. Lucie offers theater/drama classes for grades Kindergarten through 5th. This course allows students the opportunity to explore their expanding world through the use of imagination and creative dramatics. Exploring the dramatic arts encourages students to express themselves creatively with confidence and builds self-esteem. As students play, move and create together; they continue to develop important life skills such as teamwork, respect, critical thinking and responsibility. Participation in school performances are a course requirement.

In Graphic Arts, students will learn the principles of design including color, shape, balance, and hierarchy through the creation of logos, flyers, illustrations and advertisements, using web-based and print-based media. Become a designer today and join Graphic Arts!

Supplies Required:

  • 8 GB USB Drive
  • 1 white t-shirt- small sketchbook
  • 1 pack of Ticonderoga pencils
  • wireless mouse (optional)