Visual Arts

NameEmail AddressGrade / Title
Gavoni, Vincia N.vincia.gavoni@stlucieschools.orgAssistant Principal
Roberts, Arianaariana.roberts@stlucieschools.orgKindergarten
Benton, Rebeccarebecca.benton@stlucieschools.orgKindergarten - STEAM Advocate
Gamez, Mariamaria.Gamez@stlucieschools.org1st Grade
Smith, O'haraOhara.smith@stlucieschools.org1st Grade
Wyatt, Amberamber.wyatt@stlucieschools.org5th Grade
Broderick, Oliviaolivia.broderick@stlucieschools.org5th Grade
Albers, Jilljill.albers@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Science
Denman, Christelchristel.denman@stlucieschools.org4th Grade
Church, Robynrobyn.church@stlucieschools.org4th Grade
Voke, Lindalinda.voke@stlucieschools.org3rd Grade
Roti, MaryMary.Roti@stlucieschools.org3rd Grade
Simmons, Tionnetionne.simmons@stlucieschools.org2nd Grade
Bell, Sheilasheila.jones-bell@stlucieschools.org2nd Grade
Barnes, Aaronaaron.barnes@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Science
Curtis, Sarahsarah.curtis@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th ELA
Kenny, Shelleyshelley.kenny@stlucieschools.org5th Grade
Battle, Tanishatanisha.battle@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th ELA
Proctor, Rebeccarebecca.proctor.stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Math
LeBon, Johnjohn.lebon@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Social Studies
Phillips-Hill, Melissamelissa.phillips-hill@stlucieschools.orgESE Student Support Specialist
Helton, Shirleyshirley.helton@stlucieschools.orgESE
Diaz, Feliciafelicia.diaz@stlucieschools.orgInstructional Coach
Rampone, Brittanybrittany.rampone@stlucieschools.orgInterventionist
Johnson, Jamesjames.johnson@stlucieschools.orgInstructional Coach
Kenney, Hannahhannah.kenney@stlucieschools.orgSchool Counselor
Mihajlovski, Virginiavirginia.mihajlovski@stlucieschools.orgSchool Assessment Specialist
Rahming, WallaceWallace.Rahming@stlucieschools.orgMiddle Grades Vocal
Cruz, Jonathanjonathan.cruz@stlucieschools.orgVisual Arts
Swabon, Anneanne.swabon@stlucieschools.orgVisual Arts
Tobias, Stevesteve.tobias@stlucieschools.orgBand
Irwin, Dr. Kathrynkathryn.irwin@stlucieschools.orgElementary Music
Athill, Lillianlillian.athill@stlucieschools.orgMedia Specialist
Grasso, JaimeJaime.Grasso@stlucieschools.orgGraphic Art
Reiher, CharlesCharles.Reiher@stlucieschools.orgMedia Arts
Guess, Chadguess.chad@stlucieschools.orgInstrumental Music
Lynch, Kerrykerry.lynch@stlucieschools.orgElementary Theater
Murphy, Meganmegan.murphy@stlucieschools.orgDance
McFarland, Cathycatheryn.mcfarland@stlucieschools.orgExecutive Secretary/Bookkeeper
Dobrzanski, Jenniferjennifer.dobrzanski@stlucieschools.orgOffice Clerk
Saint-Jacques, Deborahdeborah.saintjacques@stlucieschools.orgData Specialist
Patterson, Merneithermerneither.patterson@stlucieschools.orgClinic
Munoz, Daliadalia.munoz@stlucieschools.orgELL/ESOL
Jerger, Barbarabarbara.jerger@stlucieschools.orgFood Service Assistant
Jones, Belindabelinda.jones@stlucieschools.orgFood Service Assistant
Fitzpatrick, Shakendrashakendra.fitzpatrick@stlucieschools.orgFood Service Assistant
Martin, Paulapaula.martin@stlucieschools.orgFood Service Cook
Rauscher, Danadana.rauscher@stlucieschools.orgFood Service Manager
Johnson, Tommietommie.johnson@stlucieschools.orgMaintenance Plant Manager
McCloud, Millisamilissa.mccloud@stlucieschools.orgMaintenance Worker
Zackery, Elizabethelizabeth.zackery@stlucieschools.orgMaintenance Worker
Payen, Roserose.payen@stlucieschools.orgMaintenance Worker
Faleri, Marisamarisa.faleri@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 7th ELA
Clancy, Jennyjenny.clancy@stlucieschools.orgFine Arts Specialist
Cruz, Hillaryhillary.cruz@stlucieschools.org7th Gr. - Science
Dayton, Susannasusanna.dayton@stlucieschools.org8th Gr. - Math
Edwards, Jeweljewel.edwards@stlucieschools.org8th Gr. - Social Studies
Lynch, Kerrykerry.lynch@stlucieschools.orgK-5 Drama
Megnauth, Jasonjason.megnauth@stlucieschools.orgPE
Rahming, Wallacewallace.rahming@stlucieschools.orgChorus - Music Theater
Whitehead, Alyssealysse.whitehead@stlucieschools.orgESE
Whitaker, Chasechase.whitaker@stlucieschools.org7th Gr. - Civics
Johnson, Cherisecherise.johnson@stlucieschools.orgESE paraprofessional
Claudio, Karinakarina.claudio@stlucieschools.orgGr. 7th - Math
Reid, Dr. Lori Annelori.reid@stlucieschools.orgPrincipal
Megnauth, JasonJason.Megnauth@stlucieschools.orgHealth/Physical Education
The visual arts are art forms such as ceramics, drawing, painting, sculpture, printmaking, design and crafts that give students a global perspective of Art. Many artistic disciplines involve aspects of the visual arts as well as arts of other types. The elementary visual arts program provides students with foundational skills that provide a seamless pathway to advanced level Art in grades 6-8. Guest artists will join the CAST team in enhancing the program with new and innovative art experiences. Art exhibitions will be held throughout the year to highlight student work on campus and throughout the community.
Kindergarten to 5th grade visual art incorporates two-and three-dimensional concepts, ideas in art, digital media and processes. Students will master how to work correctly and safely with materials to convey personal interests and self-expression. Observation skills, prior knowledge, and art criticism skills are employed to reflect on and interpret works of art, past and present. Students will learn to use accurate art vocabulary, terms, and procedures with resources and time-management skills during the creative process. For the 2019-2020 school year, students will create in the following media: drawing, painting, printmaking, mixed media, clay (vessels, tiles, sculpture), jewelry and textiles. There is no fee required for this class