Visual Arts

NameEmail AddressGrade / Title
Gavoni, Vincia N.vincia.gavoni@stlucieschools.orgAssistant Principal
Hauck, Liezylliezyl.hauck@stlucieschools.orgKindergarten
Long-Lundy, Latikalatika.long@stlucieschools.org1st Grade
Bell, Sheilasheila.jones-bell@stlucieschools.org2nd Grade
Simmons, Tionnetionne.simmons@stlucieschools.org2nd Grade
Voke, Lindalinda.voke@stlucieschools.org3rd Grade
Denman, Christelchristel.denman@stlucieschools.org4th Grade
Wyatt, Amberamber.wyatt@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Grade - Math
Albers, Jilljill.albers@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Grade - Science
Broderick, Oliviaolivia.broderick@stlucieschools.org5th Grade
Church, Robynrobyn.church@stlucieschools.org5th Grade
Barnes, Aaronaaron.barnes@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Grade - Science
Curtis, Sarahsarah.curtis@stlucieschools.orgElementary Dance
Kenny, Shelleyshelley.kenny@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Grade - ELA
Battle, Tanishatanisha.battle@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Grade - ELA
Phillips-Hill, Melissamelissa.phillips-hill@stlucieschools.orgESE Student Support Specialist
Munoz,Daliadalia.munoz@stlucieschools.orgESE
Rahming, Wallacewallace.rahming@stlucieschools.orgVocal Arts
Cruz, Jonathanjonathan.cruz@stlucieschools.orgVisual Arts
Swabon, Anneanne.swabon@stlucieschools.orgVisual Arts
Athill, Lillianlillian.athill@stlucieschools.orgMedia Specialist
Grasso, Jamiejamie.grasso@stlucieschools.orgGraphic Design
Reiher, Charlescharles.reiher@stlucieschools.orgMedia Arts
Guess, Chadguess.chad@stlucieschools.orgInstrumental Music
Mobley, Lisalisa.mobley@stlucieschools.orgElementary Theater
Murphy, Meganmegan.murphy@stlucieschools.orgDance
Cruz, Heatherheather.cruz@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 7th & 8th Grade - Math
Saint-Jacques, Deborahdeborah.saint-jacques@stlucieschools.orgExecutive Secretary/Bookkeeper
Martin, Paulapaula.martin@stlucieschools.orgMaintenance
Champagne, Janettejanette.champagne@stlucieschools.orgFood Service Manager
Johnson, Tommietommie.johnson@stlucieschools.orgMaintenance Plant Manager
McCloud, Millisamilissa.mccloud@stlucieschools.orgMaintenance Worker
Faleri, Marisamarisa.faleri@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Grade - ELA
Clancy, Jennyjenny.clancy@stlucieschools.orgFine Arts Specialist
Frazier, Keyawannakeyawanna.frazier@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Grade - Math
Edwards, Jeweljewel.edwards@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Grade - Social Studies
Reed, Ayleseaylese.reed@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 7th Grade - Science
Whitaker, Janejane.whitaker@stlucieschools.orgPrincipal
Tyler,Sabrinasabrina.tyler@stlucieschools.org4th grade
Dallas, Helenhelen.dallas@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Grade - ELA/Social Studies
Brown, Tiatia.brown@stlucieschools.orgDean
Crownover, Kristykristy.crownover@stlucieschools.orgData Specialist
Lewis, Belindabelinda.lewis@stlucieschools.orgFront Desk Clerk
DeLuke, Xiomaraxiomara.deluke@stlucieschools.orgELL Paraprofessional
Crocco Cuff, Staceystacey.crocco@stlucieschools.orgParaprofessional
Bullock, Adia adia.bullock@stlucieschools.orgESE Teacher
Dowdell-Smith, L'Lorenlloren.dowdell@stlucieschools.orgELA Coach
Reynolds, Nirobianirobia.reynolds@stlucieschools.orgBIC Monitor
Thompson, Ramonaramona.thompson@stlucieschools.orgCustodian
The visual arts are art forms such as ceramics, drawing, painting, sculpture, printmaking, design and crafts that give students a global perspective of Art. Many artistic disciplines involve aspects of the visual arts as well as arts of other types. The elementary visual arts program provides students with foundational skills that provide a seamless pathway to advanced level Art in grades 6-8. Guest artists will join the CAST team in enhancing the program with new and innovative art experiences. Art exhibitions will be held throughout the year to highlight student work on campus and throughout the community.
Kindergarten to 5th grade visual art incorporates two-and three-dimensional concepts, ideas in art, digital media and processes. Students will master how to work correctly and safely with materials to convey personal interests and self-expression. Observation skills, prior knowledge, and art criticism skills are employed to reflect on and interpret works of art, past and present. Students will learn to use accurate art vocabulary, terms, and procedures with resources and time-management skills during the creative process. For the 2019-2020 school year, students will create in the following media: drawing, painting, printmaking, mixed media, clay (vessels, tiles, sculpture), jewelry and textiles. There is no fee required for this class