Visual Arts

NameEmail AddressGrade / Title
Gavoni, Vincia N.vincia.gavoni@stlucieschools.orgAssistant Principal
Hauck, Liezylliezyl.hauck@stlucieschools.orgKindergarten
Benton, Rebeccarebecca.benton@stlucieschools.orgKindergarten - STEAM Advocate
Long-Lundy, Latikalatika.long@stlucieschools.org1st Grade
Smith, O'haraOhara.smith@stlucieschools.org1st Grade
Bell, Sheilasheila.jones-bell@stlucieschools.org2nd Grade
Simmons, Tionnetionne.simmons@stlucieschools.org2nd Grade
Voke, Lindalinda.voke@stlucieschools.org3rd Grade
Roti, MaryMary.Roti@stlucieschools.org3rd Grade
Denman, Christelchristel.denman@stlucieschools.org4th Grade
Wyatt, Amberamber.wyatt@stlucieschools.orgMiddle- Math
Albers, Jilljill.albers@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Science
Broderick, Oliviaolivia.broderick@stlucieschools.org5th Grade
Church, Robynrobyn.church@stlucieschools.org5th Grade
Barnes, Aaronaaron.barnes@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Science
Curtis, Sarahsarah.curtis@stlucieschools.orgElementary Dance
Kenny, Shelleyshelley.kenny@stlucieschools.orgMiddle-ELA
Battle, Tanishatanisha.battle@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th ELA
Proctor, Rebeccarebecca.proctor.stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Math/Science
LeBon, Johnjohn.lebon@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Social Studies
Phillips-Hill, Melissamelissa.phillips-hill@stlucieschools.orgESE Student Support Specialist
Munoz,Daliadalia.munoz@stlucieschools.orgESE
Johnson, Jamesjames.johnson@stlucieschools.orgInstructional Coach
Kenney, Hannahhannah.kenney@stlucieschools.orgSchool Counselor
Rampone, Brittanybrittany.rampone@stlucieschools.orgSchool Assessment Specialist
Rahming, WallaceWallace.Rahming@stlucieschools.orgMiddle Grades Vocal
Cruz, Jonathanjonathan.cruz@stlucieschools.orgVisual Arts
Swabon, Anneanne.swabon@stlucieschools.orgVisual Arts
Chevlin, Sandonsandon.chevlin@stlucieschools.orgBand
Irwin, Dr. Kathrynkathryn.irwin@stlucieschools.orgElementary Music
Athill, Lillianlillian.athill@stlucieschools.orgMedia Specialist
Grasso, JaimeJaime.Grasso@stlucieschools.orgGraphic Art
Reiher, CharlesCharles.Reiher@stlucieschools.orgMedia Arts
Guess, Chadguess.chad@stlucieschools.orgInstrumental Music
Mobley, Lisalisa.mobley@stlucieschools.orgElementary Theater
Murphy, Meganmegan.murphy@stlucieschools.orgDance
Cruz, Heatherheather.cruz@stlucieschools.orgGr. 7th - Math
Saint-Jacques, Deborahdeborah.saint-jacques@stlucieschools.orgExecutive Secretary/Bookkeeper
Jerger, Barbarabarbara.jerger@stlucieschools.orgFood Service Assistant
Martin, Paulapaula.martin@stlucieschools.orgFood Service Cook
Champagne, Janettejanette.champagne@stlucieschools.orgFood Service Manager
Johnson, Tommietommie.johnson@stlucieschools.orgMaintenance Plant Manager
McCloud, Millisamilissa.mccloud@stlucieschools.orgMaintenance Worker
Faleri, Marisamarisa.faleri@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th ELA
Clancy, Jennyjenny.clancy@stlucieschools.orgFine Arts Specialist
Frazier, KeyawannaKeyawanna.Frazier@stlucieschools.org8th Gr. - Math
Edwards, Jeweljewel.edwards@stlucieschools.org8th Gr. - Social Studies
Megnauth, Jasonjason.megnauth@stlucieschools.orgPE
Whitehead, Alyssealysse.whitehead@stlucieschools.orgESE
Whitaker, Chasechase.whitaker@stlucieschools.org7th Gr. - Civics
Johnson, Cherisecherise.johnson@stlucieschools.orgESE paraprofessional
Reid, Dr. Lori Annelori.reid@stlucieschools.orgPrincipal
Tyler,Sabrinasabrina.tyler@stlucieschools.org4th grade
LeBon, Johnjohn.lebon@stlucieschools.orgMiddle-Social Studies
Dallas, Helenhelen.dallas@stlucieschools.orgMiddle- ELA/Social Studies
Brown, TiaTia.Brown@stlucieschools.orgDean
The visual arts are art forms such as ceramics, drawing, painting, sculpture, printmaking, design and crafts that give students a global perspective of Art. Many artistic disciplines involve aspects of the visual arts as well as arts of other types. The elementary visual arts program provides students with foundational skills that provide a seamless pathway to advanced level Art in grades 6-8. Guest artists will join the CAST team in enhancing the program with new and innovative art experiences. Art exhibitions will be held throughout the year to highlight student work on campus and throughout the community.
Kindergarten to 5th grade visual art incorporates two-and three-dimensional concepts, ideas in art, digital media and processes. Students will master how to work correctly and safely with materials to convey personal interests and self-expression. Observation skills, prior knowledge, and art criticism skills are employed to reflect on and interpret works of art, past and present. Students will learn to use accurate art vocabulary, terms, and procedures with resources and time-management skills during the creative process. For the 2019-2020 school year, students will create in the following media: drawing, painting, printmaking, mixed media, clay (vessels, tiles, sculpture), jewelry and textiles. There is no fee required for this class