Media Arts Instructor

NameEmail AddressGrade / Title
Gavoni, Vincia N.vincia.gavoni@stlucieschools.orgAssistant Principal
Hauck, Liezylliezyl.hauck@stlucieschools.orgKindergarten
Long-Lundy, Latikalatika.long@stlucieschools.org1st Grade
Bell, Sheilasheila.jones-bell@stlucieschools.org2nd Grade
Simmons, Tionnetionne.simmons@stlucieschools.org2nd Grade
Voke, Lindalinda.voke@stlucieschools.org3rd Grade
Denman, Christelchristel.denman@stlucieschools.org4th Grade
Wyatt, Amberamber.wyatt@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Grade - Math
Albers, Jilljill.albers@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Grade - Science
Broderick, Oliviaolivia.broderick@stlucieschools.org5th Grade
Church, Robynrobyn.church@stlucieschools.org5th Grade
Barnes, Aaronaaron.barnes@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Grade - Science
Curtis, Sarahsarah.curtis@stlucieschools.orgElementary Dance
Kenny, Shelleyshelley.kenny@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Grade - ELA
Battle, Tanishatanisha.battle@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Grade - ELA
Phillips-Hill, Melissamelissa.phillips-hill@stlucieschools.orgESE Student Support Specialist
Munoz,Daliadalia.munoz@stlucieschools.orgESE
Rahming, Wallacewallace.rahming@stlucieschools.orgVocal Arts
Cruz, Jonathanjonathan.cruz@stlucieschools.orgVisual Arts
Swabon, Anneanne.swabon@stlucieschools.orgVisual Arts
Athill, Lillianlillian.athill@stlucieschools.orgMedia Specialist
Grasso, Jamiejamie.grasso@stlucieschools.orgGraphic Design
Reiher, Charlescharles.reiher@stlucieschools.orgMedia Arts
Guess, Chadguess.chad@stlucieschools.orgInstrumental Music
Mobley, Lisalisa.mobley@stlucieschools.orgElementary Theater
Murphy, Meganmegan.murphy@stlucieschools.orgDance
Cruz, Heatherheather.cruz@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 7th & 8th Grade - Math
Saint-Jacques, Deborahdeborah.saint-jacques@stlucieschools.orgExecutive Secretary/Bookkeeper
Martin, Paulapaula.martin@stlucieschools.orgMaintenance
Champagne, Janettejanette.champagne@stlucieschools.orgFood Service Manager
Johnson, Tommietommie.johnson@stlucieschools.orgMaintenance Plant Manager
McCloud, Millisamilissa.mccloud@stlucieschools.orgMaintenance Worker
Faleri, Marisamarisa.faleri@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Grade - ELA
Clancy, Jennyjenny.clancy@stlucieschools.orgFine Arts Specialist
Frazier, Keyawannakeyawanna.frazier@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Grade - Math
Edwards, Jeweljewel.edwards@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Grade - Social Studies
Reed, Ayleseaylese.reed@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 7th Grade - Science
Whitaker, Janejane.whitaker@stlucieschools.orgPrincipal
Tyler,Sabrinasabrina.tyler@stlucieschools.org4th grade
Dallas, Helenhelen.dallas@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Grade - ELA/Social Studies
Brown, Tiatia.brown@stlucieschools.orgDean
Crownover, Kristykristy.crownover@stlucieschools.orgData Specialist
Lewis, Belindabelinda.lewis@stlucieschools.orgFront Desk Clerk
DeLuke, Xiomaraxiomara.deluke@stlucieschools.orgELL Paraprofessional
Crocco Cuff, Staceystacey.crocco@stlucieschools.orgParaprofessional
Bullock, Adia adia.bullock@stlucieschools.orgESE Teacher
Dowdell-Smith, L'Lorenlloren.dowdell@stlucieschools.orgELA Coach
Reynolds, Nirobianirobia.reynolds@stlucieschools.orgBIC Monitor
Thompson, Ramonaramona.thompson@stlucieschools.orgCustodian

Media Arts Course Description and Requirements

Ms. Shaina Feldman serves as the CAST Media Arts instructor. Her students will learn the language of cinema through narrative storytelling, create a synopsis of characters, and develop an original script. Student will serve as crew members on a film set and journey into live action film production with their classmates. They will gain experience in film production as they receive instruction in editing, color, and sound mix in the lab. Family and friends will get to attend the movie premieres for student productions. They will also experience Alternative Realities, including: VR, AR, and MR.

In room 2105, you will learn the language of cinema through narrative storytelling. In Pre-Production, you will create characters, build worlds, and develop your original script. Dive into crewing on set and journey into live action film production. In post-production, you will edit, color, and mix sound. Once you’ve produced your film, dress up and invite family and friends to attend our annual CAST Premiere. Beyond filmmaking, Media Arts students will experience Alternative Realities, including: VR and MR. Media Arts is a place to develop your dreams into creative ideas and make them into reality.

REQUIREMENTS:
You must be willing to try every job, use technology responsibly, and be respectful of others.

About Ms. Feldman

Screenwriting, Filmmaking, Technology, Virtual Reality, Coding, Creative Thinking

I am a Florida native and studied filmmaking at American University of Paris and Florida State University. I’m a polyglot with a deep passion for space travel and wizardry. I’ve worked in feature film, short films, and VR experiences.

MATERIALS
1 Director’s Journal or Notebook
Black and Blue Pens

Annual Fee: $20

“You shouldn’t dream your film, you should make it!”  ~Steven Spielberg