NameEmail AddressGrade / Title
Anderson, Alexaalexa.anderson@stlucieschools.orgKindergarten
Golding, Marshamarsha.golding@stlucieschools.orgKindergarten
Hauck, Liezylliezyl.hauck@stlucieschools.orgKindergarten
Lewis, Amberlyamberly.lewis@stlucieschools.org1st Grade
Long-Lundy, Latikalatika.long@stlucieschools.org1st Grade
Bell, Sheilasheila.jones-bell@stlucieschools.org2nd Grade
Simmons, Tionnetionne.simmons@stlucieschools.org2nd Grade
Bender, Lisalisa.bender@stlucieschools.org3rd Grade
Voke, Lindalinda.voke@stlucieschools.org3rd Grade
Denman, Christelchristel.denman@stlucieschools.org4th Grade
Tyler, Sabrinasabrina.mcclish@stlucieschools.org4th Grade
Alston, Cattilioncattilion.alston@stlucieschools.org5th Grade
German, Phillipphillip.german@stlucieschools.org5th Grade
Gonzales, Amyamy.gonzalez2@stlucieschools.org5th Grade
Albers, Jilljill.albers@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Grade - Science
Broderick, Oliviaolivia.broderick@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Grade - Social Studies
Kenny, Shelleyshelley.kenny@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Grade - ELA
Wyatt, Amberamber.wyatt@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 6th Grade - Math
Battle, Tanishatanisha.battle@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 7th Grade - ELA
Church, Robynrobyn.church@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 7th Grade
Edwards, Jeweljewel.edwards@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 7th Grade - Social Studies
Reed, Ayleseaylese.reed@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 7th Grade - Science
Dallas, Helenhelen.dallas@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Grade - Social Studies
Burch, Arianaariana.burch@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Grade - Science
Faleri, Marisamarisa.faleri@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Grade - ELA
Frazier, Keyawannakeyawanna.frazier@stlucieschools.orgMiddle - 8th Grade - Math
Callahan, Meganmegan.callahan@stlucieschools.orgElementary Drama
Rahming, Wallacewallace.rahming@stlucieschools.orgMusical Theatre
Cruz, Jonathanjonathan.cruz@stlucieschools.orgVisual Arts
Swabon, Anneanne.swabon@stlucieschools.orgVisual Arts
Dean, Jamiejamie.dean@stlucieschools.orgElementary Music
Renelus, Ricardoricardo.renelus@stlucieschools.orgBand
Matthews, Kylekyle.matthews@stlucieschools.orgInstrumental Music
Barker, Tiatia.barker@stlucieschools.orgElementary Dance
Murphy, Meganmegan.murphy@stlucieschools.orgMiddle School Dance
Steward, Martinmartin.steward@stlucieschools.orgGraphic Design
Glotzer, Matthewmatthew.glotzer@stlucieschools.orgMedia Arts
Koulouvaris, Karikari.koulouvaris@stlucieschools.orgPhysical Education
Athill, Lillianlillian.athill@stlucieschools.orgMedia Specialist
Phillips-Hill, Melissamelissa.phillips-hill@stlucieschools.orgESE Specialist
Bullock, Adia adia.bullock@stlucieschools.orgESE Teacher
Champagne, Janettejanette.champagne@stlucieschools.orgESE Teacher
Munoz, Daliadalia.munoz@stlucieschools.orgESE Teacher
Spaulding, Stacystacy.spaulding@stlucieschools.orgReading Interventionist
Cruz, Heatherheather.cruz@stlucieschools.orgMath Interventionist
Ingrum, Rainaraina.ingrum@stlucieschools.orgAssessment
Barnard, Elizabethelizabeth.barnard@stlucieschools.orgGuidance Counselor (K, 2nd, 4th, 6th, 8th)
VanDuzer, Lauralaura.vanduzer@stlucieschools.orgGuidance Counselor (1st, 3rd, 5th, 7th)
Dowdell-Smith, L'lorenlloren.dowdell@stlucieschools.orgELA Coach
Clancy, Jennyjenny.clancy@stlucieschools.orgMagnet Liaison
Brown, Tiatia.brown@stlucieschools.orgDean
Mosher, Elizabethelizabeth.mosher@stlucieschools.orgESE Paraprofessional
Frank, Gloriagloria.frank@stlucieschools.orgELL Paraprofessional
Athill, Aiyanaaiyana.athill@stlucieschools.orgParaprofessional
Reynolds, Nirobianirobia.reynolds@stlucieschools.orgBIC Monitor
Jackson, Nancynancy.jackson@stlucieschools.orgTutor
Simmons, Ta'nayahta'nayah.simmons@stlucieschools.orgTutor
Saint-Jacques, Deborahdeborah.saint-jacques@stlucieschools.orgExecutive Secretary
Crownover, Kristykristy.crownover@stlucieschools.orgData Specialist
Crocco Cuff, Staceystacey.crocco@stlucieschools.orgBookkeeper
Lewis, Belindabelinda.lewis@stlucieschools.orgFront Desk Clerk
Garner, Amnerisamneris.garner@stlucieschools.orgHealth Paraprofessional
Johnson, Tommietommie.johnson@stlucieschools.orgPlant Manager
McCloud, Millisamilissa.mccloud@stlucieschools.orgCustodian
Ortiz, Pieranyipieranyi.ortiz@stlucieschools.orgCustodian
Thompson, Ramonaramona.thompson@stlucieschools.orgCustodian
Canjaya Fulwood, MieLiemielie.canjayafulwood@stlucieschools.orgFood Services Manager
Martin, Paulapaula.martin@stlucieschools.orgFood Services Cook
Reynolds, Alexisalexis.reynolds@stlucieschools.orgFood Services Baker
Guzman, Genobevagenobeva.guzman@stlucieschools.orgFood Services Assistant
Lopez, Veronicaveronica.lopez@stlucieschools.orgFood Services Assistant

K-5 Elementary Music with Mrs. Dean-Brackett
“Music can change the world” – Ludwig Van Beethoven.

CURRICULUM: 

  • Melodic songs and rhythm patterns. 
  • Pitched and unpitched instruments. 
  • Solfege hand signs and solfege syllables. 
  • Songs, dances, and musical games from a variety of different cultures. 
  • Appropriate manners and teamwork. 
  • Strengths and needs in musical performances. 
  • Stage Etiquette 
  • Music Performance Etiquette 
  • Tempo and Dynamics 
  • Proper Vocal Technique 
  • Music Theory 
  • Reading Music 
  • Writing Music 
  • Orff Instruments 
  • Families of orchestral and band instruments 
  • Unison and two-part singing 
  • Evaluating music performances 

 

PERFORMANCE OPPORTUNITIES: 

Kindergarten – 5th grade will learn the foundational levels of vocal music, Orff instruments, and music performance. Kindergarten and first grade will participate in the annual spring concert with dance and drama.  2nd-5th grade students will participate in the holiday concert and spring concert.  Students will also perform at the St. Lucie County Fair and School Board meetings.  All 4th and 5th grade students are eligible to audition for the St. Lucie All-County Elementary Chorus held in March at Lincoln Park Academy and All-State Elementary Chorus held in Tampa, FL in January. 

COURSE FEE: $20 

T-SHIRT FEE: $10 

MATERIALS: 

(1) 3-Prong Folder
 

ABOUT OUR ELEMENTARY MUSIC INSTRUCTOR: 

Mrs. Dean-Brackett attended Duquesne University in Pittsburgh, Pa and received her bachelor’s degree in music education and master’s degree credits in French Horn performance from Carnegie Mellon University.  She is Florida certified K-12 vocal music and instrumental music.  Mrs. Dean-Brackett has performed with Ray Charles, John Tesh, Shirley Jones, John Denver, and others as well as touring with several ensembles on the east coast.  She is an accomplished vocalist and piano accompanist.  Mrs. Dean-Brackett is passionate about sharing her love of music with all her students while nurturing and fostering their musical creativity in the classroom.