Marisa Kopa – Chairperson of the Language Arts Department

marisa.kopa@stlucieschools.org
Ms. Kopa, chairperson, is the head of the Language Arts Department at LPA. It is her responsibility to ensure all aspects of this program run smoothly, from lesson plans to testing.

Department Personnel

Elizabeth Cronin, 7th Grade ELA – elizabeth.cronin@stlucieschools.org

Charlsie Hanson-Brandt, 6th Grade ELA – charlsie.hanson-brandt@stlucieschools.org

Tara Jensen, 12th Grade ELA and IB English IV – tara.jensen@stlucieschools.org

Marisa Kopa, 8th Grade ELA and Department Chair – marisa.kopa@stlucieschools.org

Traci Krencik, 6th Grade ELA – traci.krencik@stlucieschools.org

Rebecca Larson, 10th Grade ELA, Pre-IB II, AP Literature – rebecca.larson@stlucieschools.org

Margaret Longworth, 9th and 11th Grade ELA – margaret.longworth@stlucieschools.org

Melissa Merritt, 10th Grade ELA, AP Language, and Creative Writing – melissa.merritt@stlucieschools.org

Christi Pittman, 8th Grade ELA – christi.pittman@stlucieschools.org

Sue-Ellen Sanders, 11th Grade ELA and IB English III – sue-ellen.sanders@stlucieschools.org

Brienne Slocum, 9th Grade ELA and PreIB I – brienne.slocum@stlucieschools.org

Ryan Weed, 7th Grade ELA – ryan.weed@stlucieschools.org