Brienne Slocum – Chairperson of the Language Arts Department

brienne.slocum@stlucieschools.org
Ms. Slocum, chairperson, is the head of the Language Arts Department at LPA. It is her responsibility to ensure all aspects of this program run smoothly, from lesson plans to testing.

Department Personnel

Rhonda Asselin, 8th Grade ELA – rhonda.asselin@stlucieschools.org

Katie Crow, 6th Grade ELA – katie.crow@stlucieschools.org

Karen Hylton, ELA – karen.hylton@stlucieschools.org

Tara Jensen, 12th Grade ELA and IB English IV – tara.jensen@stlucieschools.org

Ashley King, ELA – ashley.king2@stlucieschools.org

Traci Krencik, 6th Grade ELA – traci.krencik@stlucieschools.org

Rebecca Larson, 10th Grade ELA, Pre-IB II, AP Literature – rebecca.larson@stlucieschools.org

Angela Lewis-Williams, ELA – angela.lewis-williams@stlucieschools.org

Melissa Merritt, 10th Grade ELA, AP Language, and Creative Writing – melissa.merritt@stlucieschools.org

Debra Scherer, ELA – debra.scherer@stlucieschools.org

Brienne Slocum, 9th Grade ELA and PreIB I and Department Chair – brienne.slocum@stlucieschools.org

Faydra Stratton,10th Grade ELA – faydra.stratton@stlucieschools.org

Ryan Weed, 7th Grade ELA – ryan.weed@stlucieschools.org