Our mission is to serve as a positive force in the education of young people, with the ultimate purpose of creating successful students.  The education-focused mission of school athletics is significantly different from the entertainment-oriented objectives of professional and college sports.  The guiding principles of school sports programs should be to develop the qualities of sportsmanship, integrity, respect for others, teamwork, leadership, aspiration, work ethic, personal accountability, physical fitness, and a healthy lifestyle within all student athletes.

The pursuit of victory is important, but only to the extent that winning contributes to these higher, character building goals of sport.  Participating in and/or attending school athletic events is a privilege dependent on sportsmanlike conduct.

Our Athletic Department has produced stellar athletes in all sports.  You will see many of our graduates playing for some of the best colleges in the United States.

TREASURE COAST HIGH SCHOOL 2022 SUMMER PROGRAMS AND PARTICIPATION IN 2022-23 SPORTS

Registration will begin for summer programs on May 16,2022 through athleticclearance.com.   Students wishing to participate in summer programming must have in their possession a clearance email which will need to be presented to the head coach on the first day of participation.

Incoming 9th graders will become eligible to participate in summer programming on June 6, 2022.

SUMMER PROGRAMS

Click link below to see Summer Athletic Programs that are being offered at TCHS.

TCHS Summer Athletics

Treasure Coast High School 2022- 2023 Athletics

Students wishing to tryout for a team must have a clearance email issued through athleticclearance.com after completing an athletic packet.   The clearance email must be presented to the head coach on the first day of participation.

FALL SPORTS & COACHES

All Fall Sports begin practice on August 2.

Boys Golf Robert Kemp robert.kemp2@stlucieschools.org
Cross Country Kyle Costigan kyle.costigan@stlucieschools.org   
Varsity Football Irvin Jones Irvin.jones@stlucieschools.org
9th/JV Football Irvin Jones Irvin.jones@stlucieschools.org
Girls Golf Rebecca Melfi Rebecca.melfi@stlucieschools.org
Girls Volleyball Tim rouch roucht@yahoo.com
Swimming VACANT jay.stewart@stlucieschools.org
Bowling Danielle Harris danielle.harris@stlucieschools.org

Winter Sports

Girls Weightlifing Rebecca Melifi rebecca.melfi@stlucieschools.org Monday, October 10
Boys Soccer Matt Walby matt.walby@stlucieschools.org Monday, October 17
Girls Soccer Kyle Costigan kyle.costigan@stlucieschools.org Monday, October 17
Girls Basketball Robin Potera-Haskins robin.potera-haskins@stlucieschools.org Monday, October 24
Boys Basketball Jason Wiggins  J_wggns@yahoo.com Monday, October 31
Wrestling Roger Allcroft roger.allcroft@stlucieschools.org  Monday, October 31

Spring Sports

Tennis Richard Wallman richard.wallman@stlucieschools.org Monday, January 16
Track Kyle Costigan kyle.costigan@stlucieschools.org Monday, January 30
Baseball David Morales david.morales@stlucieschools.org Monday, January 23
Softball Lauren Kosinski lauren.kosinski@stlucieschools.org Monday, January 23
Beach Volleyball Tim Rouch roucht@yahoo.com Monday, February 6
Boys Volleyball Jay Stewart jay.stewart@stlucieschools.org Monday, February 6
Flag Football Kevin Davis coachkevin23@gmail.com Monday, February 13

TCHS IMPORTANT ATHLETIC DOCUMENTS

TCHS Athletic Packet INSTRUCTIONS 040422

Parent Permission Notary Form

EL2 – Mandatory Physical Form (Must upload pages 1 and 2 to  Athletic Clearance after filling out)

TCHS Parent Agreement (all 2 pages must be downloaded, completed and then uploaded) (TO BE UPDATED VERY SOON)

GA4 Form (complete and upload to parent agreement section if you have ever attended another High School)

EL7  (Home School Student Packet)

Complete your athletic packet here: www.athleticclearance.com

Jacket Order Form

School Spirit Store

Click this link to purchase items from our school spirit store:  CLICK HERE!

Athletic Calendar

*In order to view the calendar correctly, please change the view to Day, Week, or Monthly. Please do not select year.

Event types are color coded (i.e.,… home, practices, away). Please see color legend.